2017 Crystal Awards

Entries are now being accepted for the 2017 Crystal Awards.

What are the TSA Crystal Awards?

Technology Enabled Care Services (TECS), can have a huge impact on people’s lives by providing emergency support, helping people manage their health and wellbeing and helping them remain independent for longer within their communities. TSA members already provide support to over 1.7 million people in the UK alone.

The TSA Crystal Award recognises excellence in TECS. It is a hallmark of quality and attracts recognition from the whole TECS community of the difference the winners and entrants make to the TECS industry and the millions of people it supports.

For 2017 we are proud to present the:

TSA Crystal Award for Putting People first in challenging times, TECS supporting evidenced outcomes for people.

Health and care systems across the UK are under huge financial pressure and experiencing growing workforce shortages. There is an urgent need to find new ways of managing and reducing demand for health and social care services.

Technology enabled care services can make a significant contribution to delivering great outcomes for people and cost savings, but to make this a reality for the majority, the focus must move to evidenced outcomes for people.

This prestigious award celebrates the role TSA members play within Technology Enabled Care Sector. We are looking for an individual, team or an organisation that is delivering technology enabled care services with evidenced outcomes for people.

The opportunities ahead and the challenges we face go hand-in-hand. Together we are rising to the challenge and this award recognises the achievements and efforts of our members that are making TSA’s vision a reality:

People choosing technology enabled care & support to enrich everyday life

Not a TSA member? Ask about fast-tracking your membership application to submit your TSA Crystal Award entries on time!

Why enter?

In addition to winning the most prestigious award in the TECS industry, you could:

Present your solution on the innovation stage on the opening day of conference

Have your entry showcased at the awards ceremony at the TSA International Technology Enabled Care Conference 2017 (All shortlisted entries will be featured on the night)

Grab the headlines at the prestigious Gala Dinner

Feature in the TSA ‘e-Link’, distributed to over 10,000 industry contacts

Share top billing with our special guests and sponsors at the TSA International Technology  Enabled Care Conference 2018

Get free advertising and features on the TSA website

Benefit from free bespoke advice and support from TSA experts in 2017-18

Use the Winner and Shortlisted badges in your own publicity materials

The Submission Process

  • The deadline for receipt of entries is midnight on Friday 15th September 2017
  • Shortlisted entrants will be notified during the week commencing 18th September 2017
  • The winners will be announced on 16th October 2017 during the prestigious Gala Dinner at the International Technology Enabled Care Conference 2017, which will be held at The ICC, Birmingham.

For further details on the 2017 Crystal Awards including, how to submit your entry, entry guidelines, award criteria and word count information, please download the entry guidelines and the Crystal Award submission form.

Download the information for entrants document here

Download the Submission from here