ITEC Awards

I am delighted to launch this years ITEC Annual Awards. The awards were created to celebrate the positive impact technology enabled care services have on the lives of millions of people in the UK.

ITEC represents Innovation, Integration and Improvement using Technology Enabled Care, and these awards will highlight organisations that are doing the most to deliver significant benefits for users, carers and communities, as well as for commissioners and providers.

The TSA ITEC Awards are open to any organisation or individual working in Technology Enabled Care in the UK and overseas and they recognise excellence and outstanding achievements within the TEC sector.

The ITEC Awards act as a hallmark of quality for your organisation and will attract recognition from the whole TEC community of the difference the winners and entrants make to the TEC industry and the millions of people it supports.

I am delighted to announce that we have secured Baroness Sally Greengross as a Patron for the ITEC awards in 2019.  

Baroness Greengross has been a crossbench (independent) member of the House of Lords since 2000 and co-chairs five All-Party Parliamentary Groups: Dementia, Corporate Social Responsibility, Intergenerational Futures, Continence Care and Ageing and Older People. Sally is also the current Chief Executive of the International Longevity Centre – UK

We are delighted to have Baroness Greengross as a Patron of the ITEC Awards.

Award entries must be submitted by midnight on Friday 9th August and the finalists will be announced in mid-September. I’m very much looking forward to seeing a great set of entries for this years awards and i cant wait to see who the winners will be.

Good luck to everyone who enters.

Alyson Scurfield Alyson Scurfield, Chief Executive, TEC Services Association

The categories for the 2019 ITEC Awards are:

  • Innovation in TEC Award
  • Integrated TEC Services Award
  • Individual TEC Leadership Award
  • Impact in TEC Team Award
  • International TEC Award

View further details on the 2019 ITEC Award categories here 

Download the information for entrants document here

Download the entry form here


The entry process

The deadline for receipt of entries is midnight on Friday 9th August 2019.

Use no more than a total of 1000 words in your entry. You can apply for more than one award category, but you must complete two entry forms and send them as two separate submissions.

Shortlisted entrants will be notified during the week commencing 9th September 2019.

The winners will be announced on 15th October 2019 during the prestigious Gala Dinner at the International Technology Enabled Care Conference 2019.

The 2019 Gala Dinner is Sponsored by Tunstall Healthcare.

Other rules and conditions apply and can be found on the entry form.

Why enter the ITEC Awards?

In addition to the chance of winning one of the most prestigious awards in the TEC industry, shortlisted entrants will:

  • Have their entry featured on the night of the awards ceremony at the TSA International Technology Enabled Care Conference 2019.
  • Be given a synopsis of the entry in the awards booklet and an overview on the TSA website.
  • Be provided with a news release template to help with promotion of the nomination.
  • Feature in the pre- and post-show editions of TSA’s ‘e-Link’ newsletter, distributed to thousands of industry contacts and commissioners.
  • Have use of the ITEC 2019 Nominee logo before the awards and for a whole year afterwards.
  • Benefit from pre- and post-award publicity on the TSA website and social channels.

Additionally, award winners will:

  • Grab the headlines at the prestigious ITEC 2019 gala dinner
  • Share the billing on our publicity for the TSA International Technology Enabled Care Conference and awards 2020, with the option of making a presentation
  • Benefit from extensive post-award publicity on the TSA website and social channels
  • Have use of the ITEC 2019 Winner logo for a whole year after the awards